Swim Meets & Swim Sports

Nayland Pool hosts national, regional and local club swim meets, as well as school swimming sports and camps during the summer months. While the competition or event is in progress, the pools can briefly be unavailable to the public.

The following fixtures have been booked for the 2017-2018 season. More bookings may be added to this schedule. (Please note that bookings can occasionally be subject to change, please check our website or call (03) 547 0292 to confirm):

Event Date Time Status
Swim Nelson Marlborough Summer Champs Friday 2nd Saturday 3rd Sunday 4th Feb 5.15pm - 7.30pm, 7.15am - 11.00am, 3.15pm - 8.00pm, 7.15 am - 11.00am, 2.15pm - 7.15pm 50m pool unavailable at these times
Nayland College House Day Friday 9th February 2018 8.30am - 3.30pm Facility closed to the public at this time
Nelson Christian Acadamy Swimming Sports 23rd February 2018 9.00am - 1.30pm Facility closed to the public at this time
Enner Glynn Swimming Sports Wednesday 28th February 2018 9.00am - 1.30pm Facility closed to the public at this time
Broadgreen Swimming Sports Friday 2nd March 2018  8.30am - 1.00pm Facility closed to the public at this time
Birchwood Swimming Sports Monday 5th March 2018  9.00am -12.30pm  Facility closed to the public at this time
Nayland Primary Swimming Sports Tuesday 6th March 2018 9.00am - 12.30pm Facility closed to the public at this time
St Pauls Swimming Sports Day Wednesday 7th March 2018 9.00am - 12.30pm Facility closed to the public at this time
Henley School Swimming Sports Thursday 8th March 2018 9.00am - 1.30pm Facility closed to the public at this time
Intermediate Interschools Swimming Sports Friday 9th March 2018 9.00am - 1.00pm Facility closed to the public at this time
Tasman Magic Swim Meet Saturday 10th and Sunday 11th March 2018 Saturday 8.15 - 10.45am & 3.15 - 5pm, Sunday 8.15 - 11.15am & 2.15 - 4.30pm 50m pool unavailable at these times
Stoke Primary School Swimming Sports Monday 12th March 2018 9.00am - 1.30pm Facility closed to the public at this time
Primary Interschools Swimming Sports Wednesday 14th March 2018 12.00pm - 3.00pm Facility closed to the public at this time